terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Spilled Paint

Ouch. I hurt. I managed to fall with a ladder this morning, gouge a piece of furniture, gouge a toe and bruise it badly, possibly sprain my weak ankle (again), twisted my back a bit, and dumped about two cups of paint on my freshly installed, brand new, not cheap carpet. Argh! and Argh! again. I think I got it all off quickly (cursing and bleeding the while). But of course it is impossible to tell until it has dried. I could just scream. In fact I did. I hope the neighbors didn't hear.

I should just give up on home stuff and hire people to do the work. I'm lousy at it and it never looks right after I'm done. But I needed to get the room repainted and the room's contents off the balcony before the condo association noticed. So I bulled ahead and was trying to be ever so careful. I did the main part last night and all was well. Then I got up this morning to pull off the masking tape and do just a little touchup. It is the small stuff in life that screws you up, rarely the large.

8:21 a.m. - 2005-02-27
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora