terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Last Day of Vacation

Ah, that sinking feeling in the pit of the stomach. Today is the last day of my month off to celebrate my 50th birthday. And it has been a blessing and a relief in so many ways from the grinding routine of ordinary life.

I fell like calling the office and begging a few more days, but it would only be putting off the inevitable.

No, time to set the alarm, prep the lunch, grit the teeth, and make sure I still have work clothes. Yipee.

7:32 a.m. - 2005-02-28
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora