terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back at Work

For a full month I was free of the tyranny of the alarm clock. Not that I slept in a lot, just that I didn't have some insistent mechanism reminding me I had responsibilities. Last night was an awful night's sleep because I kept anticipating the morning buzz. Finally at 4:30 I gave up, called in the cat, and started the day's routine (which begins with petting the cat who has not had my undivided attention for a whole 8 hours).

Now I'm at work and struggling to concentrate on all the things that did happen without a hitch while I was gone as opposed to all the petty stuff that didn't. Perfectionists like me have a hard time not projecting that on to others, and they did have their work to do, not just my stuff.

So it is a few deep breaths and back into the flow of data and trying to figure out where my place is in it.

At least they liked the chocolate I brought back from Italy.

10:44 a.m. - 2005-03-01
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora