terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm Not in Charge

OK, so I got an answer, and I am not in charge. Well and good, but now I am only left with confusion over why I was expected to make status reports on things of which I have no knowledge and over which I have no control. No one wants to hear what I have to say on the subject, yet I am driven to say something to try to get through and set it right.

I am ready to weep the great hot tears of frustration and anger. I am getting blamed for the failure of a project wherein I did everything that was asked of me. It is *so* not fair, not that that matters in the slightest in the real world.

Alright, deep breath, and put it in perspective. Do the Igor Bear test of importance. (Does it cost you money? Does it take away your birthday? Do you still have friends? Can you still have an orgasm? If the answers are no, no, yes and yes, then maybe it really isn't that bad.) My job does not appear to be in any danger, I have remained polite (if becoming a bit strident) and done my best to put the issues before the powers that be.

If I hate the situation that much, then I always have the option to seek other employment. I'm not helpless, I'm not trapped, and no doubt the whole thing has assumed way too much importance in my mind. So there.

And in life, who is ever really in charge of anything? This is only a minor road bump and there's more compelling work to do.

6:44 a.m. - 2005-03-16
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora