terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another Cat

I've acquired another cat. I'm not exactly sure why since the old one was perfectly acceptable. ;-) But I've been feeling she was lonely for a while (she was raised with 6 other cats) and I've been wondering if some company would do her good. Now that I have enough room for two I guess my affection for cats has overcome my sense of practicality.

Last week I wandered through PetSmart and saw a lovely grey female tabby of 3 years who seemed quite friendly. She was still there yesterday, and who am I to say no to an impulse? So I shelled out the rescue fee and brought her home.

So far there has been no growling, spitting, hissing, attacking or other signs of antisocial behavior. Just a lot of wary looking across the room and hiding under the furniture. Is this a good sign or not? I hope a few days will help to establish some more friendly relations.

She hasn't revealed her name yet, but so far Paddywack seems to be it.

7:14 a.m. - 2005-04-28
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora