terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Plague Rats?

Either I've worked in the Treasury press room too long or I've got too much esoteric knowledge.

So I went to a lecture on the Black Death last night, right? And I work in a very old government building which is inhabited by rats, right? And we apparently have a dead rat in the floor or wall or something judging by the smell, right? So what do I joke about but disease vectors of fleas jumping off of dead rats that have been deliberately infected with bubonic plague by some nefarious bunch 'o terrorists. It is entirely too intellectual and silly at the same time.

1:49 p.m. - 2005-04-27
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora