terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Done, Done at Last

It is not my usual polished article ready for distribution in class, but my teaching notes are done and I now feel much more confident about filling 50 mintues in a reasonably interesting fashion on Saturday. Now if only I get a few students. My most recent efforts at teaching have been, ah, sparsely attended. And on a fine day in late Spring right after lunch? Perhaps Cuan is out there rounding up a few squires who could use some book-learned chivalry. ;-)

Still, I think the content is one of those leaps I have on occasion made in my amateur academic career on the order of some really profound stuff I would have liked to have been taught in some of my real-life college courses. I'm genuinely proud of it. And no doubt somewhere some superior scholar has done it all before, but in this small corner of the universe, I think it all mine and quite original.

One of these days I may get around to compiling what I think are my best articles from over the years and put them on a web page. I've got some megabytes that go with my e-mail account that are languishing unused. I love vanity projects.

12:17 p.m. - 2005-06-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora