terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Still Wish It Was Yesterday

I'm such a wuss. My original loan consultant from Countrywide called and apologized for making the initial error in calculating the closing costs, and begged to regain my trust and do the loan after all (and threw in them paying a couple of fees). I caved, contingent on getting the corrected paperwork promptly. Yes, it ends up being a bit more than I was originally quoted, but it probably is competitive with anyone else, and I keep the better rate. Win some, lose some.


I had to do a thing I loathe this morning; ask a Treasury official for comment, and on a story from our wire service to boot. The huge surprise was that we actually did get a substantiative (for them) response. I can feel vaguely virtuous and useful, but I'd rather be designing a database. The irony of me working for a news outlet when I am such a recluse has not paled in 12 years.


I still wish it was yesterday.

12:19 p.m. - 2005-06-21
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora