terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weepy This Morning, but Will be Better Soon

I'm a weepy mess this morning and I'm not at all sure why. I'm guessing part of it is a company conference call yesterday in which it was mentioned that one of our sister companies was going to do the next design of our web product. The upshot of this is that I'm going to be cut out of the one thing I really wanted to do here, which is be in on the design and build of the much needed next generation of news product.

On some level I'm not surprised, but I am bitterly disappointed. My boss is trying to cheer me up with vague reassurances, but its no good right now. I hope I'm clearer emotionally on Monday when I finally get my review luncheon. I'm going to try to put this aside and get through the next few days.

And, indeed, I'm much looking forward to this afternoon. Knitgeek and I are planning to sneak out for a long lunch and a walk on the mall to see the annual Folklife Festival. I can't remember the last time I went, if ever. Anyway, a bit of sun, food, music and crafts should be quite cheering.

Later I have to drag myself through 3-1/2 hours of algebra class, but in some ways it is getting better. The prof is so good that my terror is allayed somewhat and I feel less less incompetent. Three classes down, nine to go. Hmm, I think we've got a test tonight? Or is it next week? ARGH!

Oh, and I've done the adult thing and now have a financial advisor. We chatted for about an hour last night, and he seems ok. I hope this one works out better than the last. The guy at AmEx was a real disappointment, but USAA is usually on the ball. I just can't quite get my mind around the concept of needing a financial advisor. Aren't I a poor, carefree part-time student living paycheck-to-paycheck? Nope, I'm a decent earning wage slave living paycheck-to-paycheck. I'll never be wealthy, but there's much to be said for good ol' middle class comfort.

Time to go get some breakfast. The place that serves scrapple is calling my name.

6:41 a.m. - 2005-06-23
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora