terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Donkey Does Algebra

Last night was my first in-class algebra test; I have no idea how I did. I think it went ok, the format was simple enough, and nothing was too tricky. I think. I hope. So far the homeworks have been graded generously and the first take-home exam went well. Dare I hope for a grade that won't pull down my GPA? Maybe even an A? Put that thought away so I don't jinx myself. Eight weeks and two more tests to go.


I've already registered for pre-calculus in the Fall (shudder) because I wanted to ensure I got the same prof. It is a different night, but in the same classroom. In fact this is the classroom he is routinely assigned. Which means I know the physical location of one of my personal hells through May of next year (assuming I pass pre-cal and stat the first time and he teaches the stat class).

It doesn't really matter if I end up with an A in this class and the next two. My brain is programmed to tell me I am bad at math and anything I do right is purely incidental. I do not think I will ever get over the sense of dread that accompanies looking at an equation. But the prof makes it bearable and even fun at odd moments.


I've been talking to a lot of strangers lately in reference to getting my financial act together. When it comes out I'm working on a B.S. to add to a B.A., people seem impressed. And when I let myself have the credit, indeed, it is pretty cool that I can do both. It isn't that the donkey dances well, but that the donkey dances at all. ;-)


And tomorrow, check out my Jungian psychobabble.

6:46 a.m. - 2005-07-01
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora