terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Love that Verset

Knowing that I would be mostly inert the rest of the day, this morning I decided to walk to my endoscopy appointment. It is a little over three miles, but I'm a good walker and I had plenty of time to get there. I thought.

Either I badly misjudged the distance or walk more slowly than I thought, but forty minutes into my ambulations, I was only about two thirds of the way there. It would have been a rather mariginal whether I made it in time. Since I wasn't willing to pick up the pace in the heat, I called a cab instead.

I have an aversion to using cabs. There are nice, sane cab drivers out there, but I've had a few psychotic and/or unhygenic drivers. This one proved alright, and I arrived for my scoping on time.

Everything seemed to go fine, but I cannot for the life of me remember what my doctor told me afterward. I've got my post-procedure instructions. He gave me a prescription, so I guess it wasn't a case of finding nothing. And I have a note I'm supposed to call for my biopsy results in a week. Otherwise, I'm a space cadet.

Dear, sweet, kind Ormswyn brought me home via a stop at the Silver Diner for lunch which actually proved to be breakfast for both of us. I hope I didn't say anything too stoopid in my stoopor.

2:46 p.m. - 2005-06-29
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora