terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another Silly Questionaire

I wasn't going to do this one, but I kind of like the version Genna from Down Under sent to me. And there's a certain motivation when people you like but see or hear little of get in touch. I also have to note that it is interesting to look over the cc: list. My reaction ranges from who? to Ohmigod, she is in touch with him/her?

WHAT'S YOUR FULL NAME?........ If you know me, you know my name, or as much as you need to know.

WHAT ARE YOU READING?.....Intermediate Algebra

WHAT'S ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?.....Detail from a mural of a battle scene by Paolo Uccello (a momento from Firenza)

WHAT'S YOUR FAVOURITE BOARD GAME?....Scrabble (I rarely play anymore, and I'm not good, but I have my mother's orginal board from the 1950's)

FAVOURITE MAGAZINE? ......Whatever is keeping me entertained while waiting to see the doctor

BABIES? ......The small noisy hairless apes that excrete for a living? I like them fine after about 18 years.

FAVOURITE SOUND: ..........the music of the viola da gamba

WORST FEELING IN THE WORLD? .....revulsion

FIRST THING YOU THINK OF IN THE MORNING? ........Where are the cats?

HOW MANY RINGS BEFORE YOU ANSWER THE PHONE? .........Mostly just screen calls and let the machine pick up.

FUTURE CHILD'S NAME?....Surprize.

WHAT IS MOST IMPORTANT IN LIFE? ..... Overcoming ignorance

IF YOU COULD PLAY AN INSTRUMENT, WHAT WOULD IT BE?.....Piano

DO YOU LIKE TO DRIVE FAST? ......No, but I often do anyway.

DO YOU SLEEP WITH A STUFFED ANIMAL? ...... No, but I use tons of pillows.

WHAT TYPE WAS YOUR FIRST CAR? ........ Ford Galaxy 500, which I could barely manage it was such a boat.

WISH YOU COULD GO BACK IN TIME AND TALK TO? ...... Joseph Campbell or Carl Jung.

FAVOURITE ALCOHOLIC DRINK?....... Gold Lillet on the rocks with a slice of orange. Heaven.

WHAT'S IN THE TRUNK OF YOUR CAR? ......... A shopping cart to haul stuff up to the condo.

DO YOU EAT THE STEMS OF BROCCOLI? ............ Yes, but not by preference.

IF YOU COULD HAVE ANY JOB YOU WANTED WHAT WOULD IT BE?..... Ivory tower academcian

WHO'S LEAST LIKELY TO RESPOND? ...... Silly question; no one this is on my blog.

IS THE GLASS HALF EMPTY OR HALF FULL? ....... Who cares as long as I get a drink of water.

WHAT'S UNDER YOUR BED? ...... Probably a inch of cat hair.

YOUR FAVOURITE NUMBER? ........ 11

WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE SPORT TO WATCH? ...... I detest professional sports, but the occasional soccer match can grab me. I also really liked curling at the Winter Olympics; it was strangely compelling.

SAY AT LEAST ONE NICE THING ABOUT THE PERSON WHO SENT THIS TO
YOU?....... I didn't get nearly enough of a chance to know her well, but she was such a delight I'm not sure I could have stood more.

IF YOU COULD BUILD A HOUSE ANYWHERE WHERE WOULD IT BE?.... On about 20 acres in the mountains.

WHAT'S YOUR FAVOURITE ARTICLE OF CLOTHING?......A pair of sandals that have, alas, gone to Buddha. The were so comfy and so handsome.

BEACH, MOUNTAINS OR CITY? ......... I like the beach for staring at the ocean, but it is more of a pilgrimage place than for everyday. Cities are too noisy, but I can't do without movie theaters and restaurants. Mountains let you find quiet, but it gets cold up there in Winter. I guess I'm not completely happy anywhere.

TECHNOLOGY OR ART? .......... Art

COMEDY OR HORROR? ....... Can't I have both? Like Bubba Hotep?

FAVOURITE PHYSICAL FEATURE OF THE OPPOSITE SEX? ..... Tool use

FAVOURITE TIME OF DAY? .......... Dawn

THE LAST CD YOU BOUGHT? ....... Porcupine Tree, but I haven't listened to it yet, so don't know if I like it.

LISTEN TO THE RADIO? ........only in the car

WHERE'S YOUR FAVOURITE PLACE TO BE? ..... Dog's Nest.

WHAT'S MOST IMPORTANT, STRONG IN MIND OR STRONG IN BODY?.... strong in
mind

WHAT TIME DO YOU WAKE UP IN THE MORNING? .... before 5:00 a.m., whether I like it or not. Not.

DO YOU BELIEVE IN AN AFTERLIFE? .... Only vaguely.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE SEASON? ...... Spring.

YOU COULD HAVE ONE SUPER POWER, WHAT WOULD IT BE? ...... Fly.

WHICH DO YOU PREFER SUSHI OR HAMBURGER? ....... A good burger is a joy for lunch, but must have good fries, too.

IF YOU HAVE A TATTOO, WHAT IS IT? ..... Tattoos, icky.

OF THE PEOPLE YOU WILL EMAIL THIS TO, WHO'S MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND
FIRST? None, they mostly have gotten it and responded already. ;-)

WHO DID YOU RECEIVE THIS FROM? ...... Genna.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE MEAL? .... Anything I've had at Bistro D'Oc. Oh, and the Sunday brunch filet at the Carlyle Grand Cafe.

IF YOU COULD TAKE A VACATION ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD WHERE WOULD IT
BE?....I should love to go gadding about the English countryside looking for anchorite cells.

DO YOU HAVE PETS? Yes, and they rule the universe.

10:49 a.m. - 2005-07-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora