terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fireworks for Jesus

Last night, after a long day up in Pennslyvania with my family, I came home, feed the cats and collapsed into bed to read a little and get some sleep. Just as I was dozing off .... BOOM!

Either the cats had managed to knock over a large piece of furniture up in the loft or there was a head-on collision of semis on the Beltway.

Nope, it was Fireworks for Jesus. I'd forgotten that the church down the road has a display every year. The place where they were being set off was at one end of the canyon of two long rows of buildings while I am at the other end near a sound barrier that deflects noise back to the Beltway. In this case it deflected the noise back on itself.

After the initial adreneline rush, it was kind of fun. I went down to the bridge over the pond and got to see a decent display both going up and reflected in the pond. Noisy, but pretty.

I'll try to remember for next year so I a) don't have a heart attack and b) get there for the start of the show.

8:31 a.m. - 2005-07-04
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora