terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Warm and Like to Stay that Way

Three pounds of freon later, and the A/C still doesn't work very well. The repair person indicated that it isn't going to get much better. He says I can try setting the temperature lower, but that the poor HVAC unit is basically working as hard as it can. Even if I were minded to, there's no more physical room to install a larger system. I guess I'll wait a couple of years and see if technology provides any relief. In the mean time, I'm just going to be rather warmer than I'd like on the hottest days of the year. The joy of condo ownership in action.

Oh, well, at least the appariser showed up on time and now that part of the refinancing is out of the way. In theory, at this point all I need to do is show up at settlement.

Now if only this migraine would leave. Eighteen hours and counting ... Let's hope the antibiotics kick in soon, 'cause the painkillers aren't making much difference.

12:18 p.m. - 2005-07-06
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora