terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Random LIfe, Nothing of Importance

Some random stuff ...


The escalator at the Metro stop I use constantly makes noise like a bad jazz saxaphone solo. How the guy handing out copies of The Express can stand spending his morning listening to it, I don't know.


I met a prospective co-worker. He's like a second generation clone of DreadBaron. Really. Same build, same coloring, same hair, same smile, same voice. I haven't heard him laugh yet. It is going to be really distracting if he comes to work here because it will take a while to stop expecting Dread's personality. What if he has that too?


Tonight is a the last class for algebra this semester. Insert a large anticipatory sigh of relief. Of course I still have to get through the final next week, but at 10:00 p.m. the worst shall be past.


I'm going up to see my Mom this weekend. I find myself wondering if she is much changed after 5 weeks of radiation and chemo. Will I get a shock? Or will she be much the same? I have no clue. She isn't very communicative on the phone. At least my siblings are looking out for her where I can't.


I've been watching the Sherlock Holmes series starring Jeremy Brett/Edward Hardwicke. I hadn't quite realized there were so many of them, but I complain not. They are really good and still hold up quite well. Definitive, even.

12:35 p.m. - 2005-08-11
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora