terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kitty Judgements

I have a heavy heart this morning due to a conclusion I reached last night and which didn't change after sleeping on it. Paddywhack must go.

The two cats continue to spat, and it is escalating. Kitty detente has simply proven to be a willingness to get closer and find more opportunities to attack each other. And now one of them is losing her box training. I've cleverly dosed one's food with green food coloring so I can determine which it is, but it really makes no difference. Madame Mao was here first and so has my first love and loyalty.

The Whack Cat goes to the vet this morning for a sore spot on her back (definitely not fighting related since Mao has no claws). I'll ask the excellent vet for suggestions, but if things don't improve quickly, as soon as Paddywhack is better, out she goes. Hostility I can live with. I grew up in a family of seven children and a dysfunctional parental unit. But cat waste outside of designated areas will not do. At least the evildoer has chosen the bathroom rug for the offense.

I just feel so damned guilty because carting cats off to the shelter is often a death sentance, and the poor beast has already been rescued from there once by the PetSmart people, and now I've failed her again. And she's not a bad cat, but clearly her temperment isn't meshing. And I've grown fond of her little cat face and ways. Damn, damn, damn.

5:51 a.m. - 2005-08-26
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora