terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Aspirational Denim?

I despair for modern society; the commentator on business television was discussing back-to-school sales and young girls buying "aspirational denim," i.e. pricey distressed jeans. And I though jeans chic was silly in the era of having to have your Calvins. Whatever happened to a simple pair of boot cut Levi's?

Let's not forget the helium sucking college freshwoman who felt she just had to spend $1500 on dorm decor. And her father's reaction when he found out.

Suddenly I want to divest myself of all my possesions. Consumership is simply ridiculous on so many levels.

1:49 p.m. - 2005-08-25
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora