terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Praise B

Praise B as it were; I got one in remedial algebra. Makes me feel effing brilliant, and I am not being sarcastic. This was work, and, frankly, far better than I expected (and perhaps deserved). Couldn't have done it without the great and extra-credit-generous Prof G. and a few impromptu tutorials from friends. While there were few pleasures in the class, there is a certain pride. It occurs to me that while I like getting A's just fine, the vast majority I have earned were relatively easy. This B represents a real achievement. So I give myself the metaphoric pat on the back and try very hard not to think about Sept. 12 when it all starts up again.

2:51 p.m. - 2005-08-24
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora