terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Last Night Was Not a Success

I went to class last night instead of the meeting. It was the wrong decision. Dear Prof. Joe Fred was out of town and sent a substitue. It was all review, and badly presented. Over half the class cut out before the end of the session. Oh well, can't know until the event. At least I did my duty.


I have to praise the generousity of my coworkers. I've let them know Mom is sick and that I want to spend more time with her, therefore want to use 1 or 2 days of leave a month to go up to Pennsylvania on Fridays and help her with her volunteer work as long as she's able. Also, as much as I don't want to give up my small oasis of sanity, I've asked to spend as little time on the Treasury desk as possible in order to be able to respond to medical emergencies without delay or undue inconvenience.

Not a single murmur of discontent, but great volunteering to help me in whatever way is necessary.


Michael Brown, director of FEMA has resigned. Is there anyone who believes that he won't get a cushy job in the private sector that pays a very good salary thanks to his Republican buddies? When did disgrace and/or incompetence ever trump political loyalty? Even Nixon continued to get security briefings from the White House. Shameful.


My emergency evacuation stash is reaching completion. It is one small island of control to restore my sanity. Now if I just knew where to run. ;-) Perhaps I should buy a couple of acres up in West Virginia and build a bomb shelter.

6:34 a.m. - 2005-09-13
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora