terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Play's the Thing. So's the Dining and Book Buying.

Ah, Othello at the Shakespeare Theater. An excellent production. Stark and savage, visually and emotionally satsifying. Not my favorite Shakespeare play, but served up very much to my taste with minimal sets and the focus on the actors and the play.

By chance, I had two meals at Bistro D'Oc, before and after. Entirely too many calories, but also very satisfying. Veal Langedoc for lunch, leek soup, a lovely salad and a bavarious raspberry cake to die for for dinner.

The traditional pre-play raid on Olsons Books yielded a few tomes, which will go into to my travel reserve. I hope to go to Costa Rica soon to see my Faz, but fear it may not be until January. I suppose it isn't that far away, now.

7:49 p.m. - 2005-09-11
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora