terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Almost a Good Day

It was a pretty good day until I got home.

The weather was lovely, if a trifle hot. The Lochmere event went very well, and they managed to raise considerable monies to donate for disaster relief. I schmoozed with friends, some of whom I have not had a lovely long chat with for a while. I met one or two persons whom I would not regret to know better. I got called "Blondie" more than once. ;-)

I had steak for dinner after eating too much sugar over the course of the day (but the various pastries were quite nummy). I went to the Wal-Mart, PetSmart and Advance Auto Parts to get a start on my emergency evacuation kit. (Yesterday I got a used portable fire safe from the hometown charitable consignment shop where my Mom volunteers, and I do too on occasion). So far, so good.

But now there is a notice on the front door saying there is a meeting with the management company on Monday night at 7:00. Damn, damn, damn. The regular meetings are on Thursday, which I missed all summer because of the algebra class. Now it will be Monday nights for pre-calculus and it starts this week. Damn, damn and again damn. I really would like to know what is going on with the condo management. There's been so much uncertainty there that even a little information would be a good thing, and it is important for owners to know what is happening. Oh well. Class take priority, but it is so frustrating.

Back to one-day-at-a-timing it.

9:07 p.m. - 2005-09-10
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora