terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Attack of the Patio Furniture

On the way home from my mother's today I was tooling down I-95 at 65 mph (the speed limit). Suddenly in front of me the cars part and too late I see something in the road. ARGH! It is a large black and white blob that to the best of my instantaneous judgment looks a cushion from a chaise lounge. SMACK!

Huh? No bump or thump as I drive over it. I don't see anything in my rear view mirror. Must have disintegrated on contact? No way I could be speeding down the highway with a patio cushion on my bumper. What a silly notion. Calm down and just keep driving.

About three miles later a nice man in a truck starts honking and pointing. I pull over. Lo! the cushion from a chaise lounge falls off my bumper.

At least it wasn't a deer.


In case you are wondering, my Mom is doing ok. She restarts radiation therapy this week. Kind of a pity since her hair had just started to grow back. At least she's got a pretty positive attitude and is thinking in terms of living rather than dying. Which rather surprises me, but not unpleasantly so.

It looks like a goodly part of my family is coming to my housewarming next week. I'm vaguely astonished, but also wondering what my family and friends will make of each other. At least Mom will get to see the place.

7:21 p.m. - 2005-10-01
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora