terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

LibraryThing, Good Thing (TM)

I've taken at look at LibraryThing, and think it comes under the heading of a Good Thing (TM). It occurs to me that I can now properly catalog my books and have a non-home based list that won't be so vulnerable to disaster. And I may actually find someone else with my eclectic taste? Nah, but I think it will be handy for when I teach. I can just give the students a URL rather than trying to list all the books I have on that subject. Very cool. Now I need to stop buying books long enough to get them all entered. ;-) Truly, though, my personal library and book buying habits are nothing compared to many people I know.


I'm wondering how University went. I miss it when I'm not there.

1:21 p.m. - 2005-10-03
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora