terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

31 Questions

I'll join the lemmings since I don't feel very original today. ;-)

1. Name someone with the same birthday as you.

I didn't know of anyone. A quick check on Google says no one with whom I feel the slightest kinship. I mean, Princess Stephanie of Monoco?

2. Where was your first kiss?

At a 7th grade picnic, and he was very cute and I didn't know what hit me.

3. Have you ever seriously vandalized someone else's property?

I don't think so, but the temptation has been there.

4. Have you ever hit someone of the opposite sex?

Probably my older brother. Also my younger brothers. We were all very annoyed with each other much of the time.

5. Have you ever sung in front of a large number of people?

Yes. Thankfully as part of a large number of people. I can't carry a tune without someone singing in my ear. Of course someone off key always pulls me off as well.

6. What's the first thing you notice about the preferred sex?

Whether he notices me.

7. What really turns you on?

Too subtle to express, but surely confidence and brains play a part. Or is that narcissism and cunning? I always seem to get attracted to the wrong ones.

8. What do you order at Starbucks?

In cool weather, tall decaf latte with skim, in summer, green tea frappachino!

9. What is your biggest mistake?

Ever for one minute believing that I was inherently better than another human being.

10. Ever hurt yourself on purpose?

Yes.

11. Say something totally random about you.

I have a bruise under the nail on my right ring finger.

12. Has anyone ever said you looked like a celebrity?

Not exactly. I once was approached by a young man who was sure I was a celebrity correspondent, but not someone in particular. This was long before I actually was a correspondent.

13. Do you still watch kiddy movies or tv shows?

Sometimes.

14. Did you have braces?

For five years of pain and personal mortification. This was before they actually cared what having pieces of wire sticking out of your mouth did for your self esteem.

15. Are you comfortable with your height?

Yes, so much so I frequently forget just how short I am.

16. What is the most romantic thing someone of the preferred sex has done for you?

It was so long ago I've forgotten.

17. When do you know it's love?

Did I ever know?

18. Do you speak any other languages?

I've tried. Repeatedly, and my failure is one of the great disappiontments of my life.

19. Have you ever been to a tanning salon?

Yes. As if my flesh would ever tan. But it was the 80's.

20. What magazines do you read?

Smithsonian, National Geo, Time and whatever is in the doctor's waiting room when I'm bored.

21. Have you ever ridden in a limo?

Yes, and it made me motion sick. Never again if I can help it.

22. Has anyone you were really close with passed away?

Yes, and more are on their way out.

23. Do you watch MTV?

The brief glimpses I've gotten in recent years utterly repel me. Aside from the repetitiveness, the misogyny and crudeness are revolting. I guess I'm old and unhip.

24. What's something that really annoys you?

Menopause. It is making life hell.

25. What's something you really like?

Traveling. Or rather what I do after the traveling part.

26. Do you like Michael Jackson?

My flesh crawls at the very thought of him.

27. Can you dance?

Yes, at least for certain types, and rather well at those.

28. What's the latest you have ever stayed up?

I never counted; probably in the 24 hours range.

29. Have you ever thought that you were honestly going to die?

Yes. I've almost drowned a couple of time (and am extremely reluctant to go back into the ocean as a result). I've been in an airplane that lost engines on take off. And I believe I damn near died of alcohol toxicity on my last drunk. Not pretty.

30. Have you ever been rushed by an ambulance into the emergency room?

No, I've always managed to walk in on my own.

31. Do you actually read these when other people fill them out?

Apparently.

1:19 p.m. - 2005-10-06
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora