terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm Snotty

Today I am a snot; the cold I've been trying to fight off for a week or more has finally arrived in my nose. Whoppee. If I won't flake all over the CEOs on Wednesday, I will now spread germs and make snuffly noises. That'll help my presentation.

It is the nature of life to hand us both assets and liabilities. I'll just have to impress everyone with my dedication. I hope cold meds don't render me incoherent. Perhaps they will just think I'm having visions.


I managed to whittle the algebra test down to two questions I could not answer. This is better than nothing. But it took me two more hours.

At least I got about 1/2 way through this week's homework. It can come up to New York with me and I can finish on the train.


I got out a bit over the weekend. I had lunch with a friend on Saturday, and a mall visit with another on Sunday. There was also much playing of computer games, which MUST stop. I waste more time on those pointless, mindnumbing distractions. There are books to be written, classes to be researched, or just plan finances to be managed. The stupid games aren't even really fun anymore.


My horrorscope was kind of fun this morning: "You feel as though you're in some kind of space opera today. The foreces of good and evil battle it out against a strange backdrop, like in front of your office vending machine. Stay out of the conflict, lest you get lasered."

A vast improvement over the usual love and money crap.

6:30 a.m. - 2005-10-24
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora