terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In New York

A night in a luxury hotel in the financial district of New York is not a bad experience. I must have moved up in the corporate food chain, because at $500 a night I was surprised to be there.

I finally have an opportunity to wear my stylin' Italian suit.

The omens are good; let's home the meeting goes well. At least my cold is no worse, but I'm all jittery from four days of decongestants. That's more story, and I'm sticking to it.


And to observe from the train ride going north yesterday. I managed to snag a seat in the quiet car where cell phone use is banned. This did not stop any number of people from using them. Does anyone really need to have a conversation about cutting green beans in half? Anyway, it did keep inane distractions to a miminum and it was relatively peaceful.

8:26 a.m. - 2005-10-26
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora