terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Frayed Jeans, Renaissance Style

On the train this morning I noted some young thing's stylishly frayed jeans.

My mind flashed back to a lecture with Janet Arnold where she showed a slide of a pair of shoes with a special weave on top designed to be frayed in keeping with fashion.

The more things change, as it were.

And now I can't wait to get to England and Greenwich. There is the house where Ms. Arnold took many of the wonderful images that we saw that day. I just hope it is open in the off season, or at all. It may have been private. I'll have to check.

Anyway, the gods keep that wonderful woman.

6:55 a.m. - 2005-11-10
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora