terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No Christmas Party, Yeh!

I'm not sure if I should be relieved or worried. I told my boss I would not be attending tonight's company Christmas party. He merely replied "righto." Rather out of character for a man who invites near strangers to attend and acts disappointed if they decline. I was expecting a certain amount of effort to persuade me to change my mind, which I was fully prepared to resist. Perhaps I look as tired as I feel.

Or it may simply be that today we (the boss and I) are having lunch with the CIO and his chief minion and I have fulfilled my company obligation. I have no idea what this lunch is supposed to accomplish, but the restaurant is much better than the one at which the office will be eating tonight. I think I'm getting the better deal.


I've purchased a 7.5 foot artificial tree (slim profile). The model looked good in the store, but the gods know if it will be the same after I open the box. Still, I'm pleased I've made that much effort to celebrate the holidays.

Perhaps I shall decorate it over the weekend between bouts of studying.

11:14 a.m. - 2005-12-15
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora