terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good News, Bad News

A very great goodness; my mother got the results of her latest scan and her tumor has shrunk appreciably. The threat to her spinal column is much less. We are vastly relieved. Her prognosis is much brighter right now.


A sadness; my sister cannot make the trip to Costa Rica to see my father any time soon. It means I must either go by myself or delay the visit once again. I'm not sure what to do.


An amusement; the prof posted this with the final exam instructions: PLEASE DO NOT �THROW IN THE TOWEL� AND LEAVE WITHIN A SHORT TIME! IN OTHER WORDS, PLEASE DO NOT GIVE UP AND RUN AWAY!

Why do I have a feeling this is directed at me?


In spite of everything bringing me down, I think I want a Christmas tree after all. I'll check out the artificial ones at Target on the way home.

11:26 a.m. - 2005-12-14
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora