terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Praise B.Again. Praise Be.

I just got the best Christmas present since the Dean of English at UMUC excused me from further foreign language requirements back in December 1990. I passed the frickin' algebra class. Not only that, I passed with a B, which means that I had to have achieved a very strong A on the final or the prof took pity on me and my grade point average.

The textbooks can now be sent to the buyback program and I can apply for graduation in May of 2006. Statistics, here I come.

Break out the sparkling cider (non-alcoholic).

And to those of you who have consistently expressed your confidence in my ability to get through, you were right and I was wrong. Thank goodness.


Is it play? The cats have taken to attacking each other regularly, and guarding the traffic choke points in the condo to prevent passage of the enemy. But the hissing and growling seems to have stopped. Cats. Evil cats with soft furry scratchable heads and brain wave flattening purrs.

The Christmas tree is the latest point of contention. Or rather the tree skirt. Apparently there is nothing more amusing that rumpling up the tree skirt and reaching under the edges for elusive tree skirt mice and then rolling around on the lumps. The Mao and The Whack are taking turns, but it seems to be equally amusing. Or is one doing it just because the other is? Cats.

6:58 a.m. - 2005-12-21
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora