terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Routine Stuff

The week off and the work progresses. Yesterday I tore apart the dining area and living room, and the dust and the cat hair are now down to manageable levels. Most importantly, I took everything out of the curio cabinet and fixed the lean that everyone who comes into the condo notices. ;-)

There was much running around and picking up drycleaning and other unexciting, but necessary, fu. The best part of the day was dinner with KnitGeek and Fin, who are two of the most clever and amusing people you will ever meet, in my acquaintance which includes many amazingly clever and amusing people.

I'm rather bemused that while I am scarcely blip on their LibraryThing shared books list, they head mine. Books rule!

Anyway, the next project is to find a place to put my articles online. I'm determined to go through my old files and update what can be, axe that which deserves no better fate and generally get the mess of archives into some sort of shape. If I'm going to all this trouble, then I really feel I should self-publish. I've got some web space on Verizon, but they are set up for photos and other graphic images, not really text. I'll figure something out. Suggestions?

Anyway, I an working my way down my to-do list to the thing that most needs doing; rewriting my resume. It sits in front of me and tsks at my shameful procrastination. I'm starting to think about the return to work next week and realizing that while some time away from the office is a profound relief, all the good will be undone the minute I walk through the door and get back into the chaos and squabbling. Gotta get crackin' on this. I'll miss the money, lenient boss and leave time, but at this point it isn't worth it anymore. Right?

I've also decided I'll go into the office on Monday (an official holiday) and do the catch up from this week while it is quiet. It will help the transition back into reality. I love reality. Really.

6:44 a.m. - 2005-12-30
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora