terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hooked on Battlestar Galactica

As happens during unstructured time off, today was a very quiet and unproductive one. Which is fine, considering there was little enough on my to-do list.

I am discovering that I have less desire to do some illuminations than I'd thought. Have I lost momentum, or is it just not as fun as I remember it? I'll make a little push tomorrow in hopes that most of the problem is that I simply feel cold today.

I shouldn't. Much of the day was spent with a cat in my lap watching the first half of the second seaon of Battlestar Galactica. I am so hooked, I even am thinking about getting SciFi on cable again. A very bad idea. The semester starts again soon enough and I get distracted by the shows I routinely watch.

This really is some of the best television I've seen in years, if ever. I was a little worried about it descending into soap opera with some of the story lines from the first season, but it remains complex and surprising. There's nothing two-dimensional about anything in it. And what do the remaining Cylons look like?

5:24 p.m. - 2005-12-28
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora