terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Movin' On ... Up?

There must be a statistics out there about the inverse relation between how happy you are with your employer and the number of resumes you send out.

Today my boss, who is a very good boss, rather badgered me about a product decision I made. He doesn't like it, I say it is the most realistic option. He wants to continue on the current proven futile path in hope that the future will be better, I want to try to find a new way. I see the logic of what he says, he doesn't see the possibilities in what I want to do. I don't disagree with him in principle, I do in practice. We had a very public a failure to communicate.

Afterward I sat down at a job site and found two possibilities. I have sent them my resume.

It at least provides a certain relief for my feelings.


Tis Spring Break at school. Tis a chilly week for it. However, I'm pleased for a week's relief from the statistics textbook.

If I read the syllabus aright, after this I have only three weeks of class time and one of class project, then the final. That's not so bad.


In spite of the expense, I have come to the conclusion I really do want to go to graduate school. Damn. Is it because I actually like being a student or is it avoiding all the other life projects I have in mind? Damn again.

1:45 p.m. - 2006-03-21
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora