terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Something Like Cerebration

Something like cerebration seems to be creeping back into my brain. I don't know if it is due to a decent night's sleep (the condo finally got below 80 degrees for the first time since forever), or steady application of various theraputic drugs (including some tetracycline courtesy of Costa Rica's no prescription farmacias).

In any case, I'm starting to wake up to what needs to be done around the home other than laying on the couch watching police procedurals.

So this weekend will have a fair amount of time devoted to getting organized, starting my psych class assignment, preparing to file against Sears in small claims court (the bastards at Sears have not responded to my last attempt to get them to contact me from over two weeks ago), and generally looking forward to life after a beastly summer.


Is anyone else uncomfortable with the U.S. bullying Iran over nukes? Not that I want them to be developing weapons, but do we really have the right to demand a sovereign country do what we say because we don't like it? Maybe if we demanded that Israel get rid of their nukes we might have a moral leg to stand on.

I am worried about the world. Not that it does a bit of good. But if I can, next year I'm buying a diesel engine car. If I can find one.

6:31 a.m. - 2006-09-01
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora