terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm Such Know-It-All

I spit upon the Powers That Be at my university that decided to close off all the convenient parking lots to the classrooms today because there was a football game tonight. They had to make room for all the fans to come in and do the tailgate thing. And some of them were there at 8:30 this morning getting started.

I despise college football, which is only a thinly disguised system of farm teams for the pros, and with few exceptions an academic joke.


The class itself was horrible. The prof was up there telling us what to do in APA style and I was constantly correcting him because it wasn't what the APA manual said. I hated doing that, but at the same time my editorial sensibilities could not let it pass. I was so frustrated. He kept saying we had to adhere to the style, but then he didn't even know what it was. Argh! He's up there telling us what was wrong with our papers when I could point to examples in the manual saying it was absolutely right. I apologized during one break saying I wasn't trying to challenge him, but I did want to get it right. He took it well enough on the outside. I didn't give him a terribly good evaluation. But 'tis done and one credit to the next goal is out of the way.

7:07 p.m. - 2006-09-23
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora