terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Now What Do I Do

I just got a feeling of desperation regarding the job hunt.

A government agency to which I had applied sent me a rating for my skills for that position. I was "minimally qualified" according to their scale. They'll contact me if they run out of better rated candidates.

I have to learn to lie better when I take the tests. Honesty is getting me nowhere.

Anyway, I think it is time to hit Ye Old Employer up for more class money. Dreamweaver and ColdFusion seem to be popular on the required list. I'm also looking at some more advanced training in VBA and Access application development. Ugh.


I'm tired, tired, tired. Not only did a telephone call with bad news get me to bed way past my bedtime, I had bad dreams all night. Like ugly, putrid, disgusting ones all wrapped up with guilt feelings. What is wrong with me?

3:27 p.m. - 2006-10-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora