terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The perfect BLT

I am contemplating the small, but real, pleasure of regularly patronizing a food service establishment.

This afternoon I went into a sandwich shop I haven't been to in a while. The sandwich maker remembered me, and he remembered what I liked. Being a fussy eater, it was nice not to have to explain just how much mayo should go on to a BLT for the umpteenth time.

Yes, service businesses are paid to do that kind of thing, and it is as much to the owner's benefit as it is to mine. But, oh, to feel like you are welcome and you belong, even for 5 minutes of buying a sandwich.

6:27 p.m. - 2004-04-27
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora