terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

List the first

It seems to be a requirement for diaries to make lists about oneself. Here are some basics about me:

1. If it ever breathed water, I won't eat it.

2. I dislike gifts to which the description "precious" applies unless it has to do with the monetary value. Which is not to say that I only like pricey gifts; the point is that I loathe cutesy ones.

3. I always listen to my friends' advice. I may not follow it, but I won't disregard it either. If you don't value what your friends have to say, then why are you friends?

4. There are few things more useful than a strong "no." It saves a lot of time and misundertanding.

5. There are few things more detrimental than a strong "no." It can get between you and everything you hope to achieve.

6. Listen to what people say, believe what they do. You'd be surprised how often there's a disconnect if you pay attention. Or maybe you wouldn't. ;-)

7. There is no problem you cannot make worse by lying about it or otherwise trying to avoid it. Very few problems just go away. This is not to say head-on confrontations are the answer. But problems have a way of ballooning if you don't take care of them.

8. The only thing between me and total insanity is chocolate.

9:10 a.m. - 2004-06-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora