terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Astro Boy: The Wal-Mart Encounter

I was wandering through the local Wal-Mart in search of cheap pet supplies when I spotted an Astro Boy toy. I started thinking, "Hey cool, I didn't know that cartoon was still around." I don't remember it well, but I always loved the rocket boots and weird sound he made when walking. (I've got a pair of Enzo Angiolini boots that always remind me of him when I wear them, but I digress.) Anyway, there I was having a nostolgia moment leavened by the comfort of not being completely out of date. Then I hear a woman say, "Astro Boy? Who's that?"

Guess that's why it was on the clearance shelf.

7:12 p.m. - 2004-11-14
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora