terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Condo Goes on the Market

I'm vibrating with anxiety. I've signed the papers to put the condo up for sale. My home for the past 10 years (less the brief stint up in Belmont, MA). My refuge from the cruelties of life. The repository of all my life's junk (I know I'm not a pack rat, but still).

I'm going to sell off a perfectly good place to live (except for Mr. Noisy next door who is currently muzzled by the Board of Directors) and likely quintuple my mortgage obligation to get a slightly bigger (and hopefully quiet) place. Am I insane? Scratch that. Am I an idiot? No, that doesn't quite cover it either. Maybe, just maybe, it is time to move on, and that's all that is behind this decision, other than wanting to get my office out of my bedroom. I just wish I trusted my judgment and future a bit more on this big a change.

Of course all the anxiety has robbed me of much needed sleep. I've got three people's work to do today, and an unusually busy day in which to accomplish it all, and of course Murphy's Law is in full force. Sigh. It won't really be any better the rest of the week, but must focus on the moment and let the rest go for now.

12:14 p.m. - 2004-11-30
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora