terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Make an Offer on a Condo

The intensity rises. Last night I made an offer on another condo. One in the complex right next to the one I'm in now. It is a lot newer, and much more modern, and very much in the "Overpriced Shoddy Construction Acres" category, but having looked at comparable townhouses, I'm not sure I'd do any better with the various upgrades they'd need.

This condo had been on the market for a matter of hours; literally. Zero days listed on the MLS printout. I'm not getting my hopes up. Judging by the feeding frenzy for my little unit, I'll be up against some stiff competition. Still, I can't help thinking about how my furniture would fit in, where to put the cat box, and how nice that loft area would be for my home office. I want it, which is more than I can say about anything else I've seen so far.

The financing is going to be a mess because I'd have to settle before I actually sell my current place, but the loan officer will make placating noises and tell me it can be done. And it can. If I get the place. Damn, I *hate* not knowing, and hate knowing I won't know for a day or two yet.

7:04 a.m. - 2004-12-09
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora