terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Finished with Conflict Management

I'm finished with Conflict Management! At least the class on conflict management. Who'd have thought I'd do so well in a class on something I do very poorly. Ah well, 'tis the gap between theory and practice. But it brings me within two classes of finishing the B.S.

I took the placement test for the next one today and failed abysmally, as expected. College algebra and I are no more likely to be friends than high school algebra and I were. Now I have to sweet talk my way past the academic advisor at the local community college and into the class. I'm pleading that I only plan to audit and am not a degree candidate. We'll see if that works. If not, I'll go to Plan B. As soon as I figure out what Plan B is.

BTW, still no word on whether my offer was accepted for the other condo. I have to wait at least until Sunday. Argh! This is no position for a control freak to be in.

7:33 p.m. - 2004-12-10
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora