terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A New Potter Book Soonish

A rare good moment on the train communting in this morning; I opened the entertainment section of the newspaper, and Lo! J.K. Rowling has announced the completion of the next Harry Potter book.

Now, HP isn't great literature, but it is the most fun to read of recent popular fiction of which I am aware. And since I generally care not for recent popular fiction, I am delighted at the prospect of a long, light read.

Of course, I'll do exactly what I have done whenever one of my favorite authors puts out a new book. I'll pre-order it, get it at the first possible moment, and then sit down and devour it. Then I will bewail the fact that I have to wait two or three years for next installment.

I think I need to broaden my reading list, but alas, I rarely find anything I like these days that isn't nonfiction. Is it a function of matured taste or lack of awareness or simply that what is out there isn't very good?

6:53 a.m. - 2004-12-21
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora