terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Less Chaos, Some Progress

Bless my friends. I had dinner with one of my favorite movie & lunch companions last night and pounded her poor ears with all my condo buying/moving/selling woes. She was nothing but patient and supportive, and I feel much better this morning.

I still can't sleep properly from tension, but I think I can deal now. Talking helped put everything in prospective and the beginnings of a plan is now rattling around my brain. And we did a little furniture shopping, so I'm also feeling a bit more confident about pulling everything together.

Strange how important creating a space in which to live can be to my psyche. I need a certain amount of order and beauty in my personal space to be able to function. I recognize a measure of destruction and change is necessary to achieve this, but such transitions are more difficult as I get older. I'm going to be a horrible fussy old lady. No, wait, I am already a horrible fussy old lady. I can't imagine what I'll be like when I'm 80.

6:58 a.m. - 2004-12-22
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora