terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Don't Want to go to 12th Night

Twelfth Night today. Whopee. I'm so tired from the ups and downs of this past week I can hardly bring myself to go. But there will be people there I want to see and hug. No doubt there will also be people there I want to avoid like the plague. Anyway, there is a certain amount of duty involved. I should go at least browse the arts and sciences displays and speak kindly to a few folk. And then there's the matter of two chickens that I've roasted that need to arrive in time for lunch. Now if I can just find all my SCA stuff amid the boxes ...

I'm remembering last year's Twelfth Night, which was alright, but many hours away from home. As usual, I had more fun helping out in the kitchen than I did in the hall. Bless Clare for letting me play! At least this year it is a day trip and I can retreat when I need to. And I'm pretty sure I'll need to. Socialization is not my thing, especially when I'm distracted by other matters, like the move.

The move is on, at least for the moment. I go to settlement Tuesday afternoon, move in on Wednesday and sell this place on Friday. Unlike my usual pattern, everything is completely disorganized. I haven't even called the utilities to get my accounts shifted over or opened the new ones.

Ah well, one day at a time. Today is for friends, tomorrow is for packing. It will all happen, or not. I'll do my classic defense mechanism and resort to listmaking. Another big whopee.

7:21 a.m. - 2005-01-08
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora