terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not Quite Back Online

Ah, the blessed quiet of the otherwise unoccupied office! Still no phone or DSL at home, but in my little corner of MNI I have the relief of electronic contact again.

I expect to spend the next two or three hours cleaning up e-mail, catching up on last week's leftover work and prepping for the week to come. In other words, reestablishing my business sanity. And it needs it, badly.

Strange how much of my life revolves around this loved/hated space. In many ways I wish I had a full workweek to look forward to, but tomorrow is MLK day and Thursday the inauguration of the second Dubya presidency. So Chaos will reign on the business side of my life for yet a little while longer, thus giving the domestic side a chance to get on in its projects.

The condo is coming together, but I've just about reached the point where I daren't unpack anything else. Alas, I've come to the conclusion that there is a good deal more painting that needs to be done than I first thought. Several of the rooms need to have some major cracks patched, and that means painted over, and I've already been told by the former owner that she couldn't find any touch up paint to match the one the contractor used. The upside is that when all is done, the place will be even more as I would like it. The down side is the expense. Cathedral ceilings are architecturally attractive, but you gotta get a professional in for that!

One thing at a time, one day at a time. As my boss would say, Onward!

9:20 a.m. - 2005-01-16
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora