terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gettting Ready

Today is hurry up and wait day. I'm hurrying through the laundry and domestic tasks to make sure everything is clean before my departure. I have no doubt I will be done well before I need to be anywhere else.

Then it is hurry to the realtors' office to get settlement done, for most of which I will wait until they start presenting me with papers to sign.

Then it is off to the airport where waiting is inevitable, especially for international flights.

I am taking the camera with me to Italy, but it is an almost useless gesture. I take mostly worthless images. Once I got an excellent picture of Igor Bear and his dad at an SCA event. Once I got a postcard image from the top of Nortre Dame in Paris (hard to not get a good view from there). I think those are the only two that ever counted. The nice thing about a digital camera is you only waste battery power.

I had a slight cold before going to my mother's last week (she's fine, thank you), but being in her cigarette smoke infested environment has of course made it worse. I'm praying it doesn't turn into the almost inevitable strep throat. I don't want to have to dig "I need a doctor" out of my phrase books.

Back to preparations. However, the only important things to remember are my passport, plane tickets and credit cards. Who needs clothes or toothpaste? ;-)

7:55 a.m. - 2005-02-07
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora