terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm Back

Home. I made it. Which makes it sound like the return journey was a trial, which it was not particularly, other than playing Swiss Army knife in a plane seat for a total of 10 hours. Screaming children were minimal, and the most tiresome thing was the lovey-dovey couple I had to sit next to on the long leg of the journey.

I collapsed into be last night only to wake up at 3:00 a.m. and not be able to get back to sleep. Completely expected with jet lag. Thankfully the coming home part is easier to adjust to than the getting there.

The cat won't shut up and is clinging to me in all her furry, purry glory. It will take a few days, but she'll recover.

In the mean time, time to attach the pile of bills and loose ends after settlement on the old place, and make a few lists to get things back on track. Home. Can I go back to Florence now?

4:58 a.m. - 2005-02-15
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora