terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Work E-mails

I have finally gone through the 2000+ (literally) e-mails sitting in my work In Box.

Of these, four now remain. Let's say that 80% were spam and another 15% were automatic notices from a variety of sources that I don't use but to which I'm subscribed as an editorial backup. That leaves 5% that are actually directly related to my job, and to which I may be expected to have some interest. But everything seems to be running smoothly in my absence. Should I feel threatened?

Actually, I think it is because a lot of what I do isn't done by someone else, so that when I visit my desk, I will suddenly discover that my small domain has missed me. And I can also take a certain amount of credit for setting things up so they don't need my constant intervention to work.

Hmmm, does that mean I could be out for another week? I probably could, but I daren't let them know that can do without me for that long. ;-)

5:10 a.m. - 2005-02-16
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora