terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Pile of Papers

I've got the most amazing pile of paper on my desk and it is utterly itimidating me. All the stuff from the home buy/sale. All the papers from 2004 that need to be gone through before I do my taxes (if I can do my taxes, but that is another issue). All the shopping from buying a new place. All the shopping from traveling. And I want to put it all into some sort of financial management program so I actually have some idea of whether I have any money or not.

Ah well, it won't get smaller by looking at it.

A handyman is supposed to be coming around today to attack the other pile of stuff To Do (like fixing the door that won't shut and replacing some faucets). It's a good excuse to hide up here in the loft and get some work done.

The loft -- or Dog's Nest as I affectionately call it (see favortie books under Roger Zelazny) -- is nearly done. It just needs some extraneous packing material moved to the trash and a few books to be put away, and it is perfect. Or nearly so. My beautiful indenture that I brought home yesterday in its new frame has decided to detach from the backing. No big deal, but it must be righted.

The cat is staring at me to tell me it is breakfast time. She's had hers, but likes to observe all the rituals, therefore I must do as I always do and have mine. And my stomach agrees.

6:05 a.m. - 2005-02-17
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora